[Sunday, Dec. 28, 2008, 10:08 pm]

Gkidz


God spoke to me in Gkidz today!

Photobucket
Elisa, Phebe and Rachel

They are Primary 4s- Not my girls. But they are so lovely!! Very cute also, i think Phebe is hilarious hahaha she has such funky specs!! It was during my interaction with the 3 of them that i realized that what Joy said is true, I have to make an effort to alter the way i speak... I had to repeat myself a few times, condense my sentences and express myself better each time :p

They warmed up with me very quickly. The 4 of us were the earliest in the room so we had a lot of fun and space!

Elisa was sharing with me photographs she took with her camera- photographs of her parents, the computer games she played, the cars she took @ the carpark (she loves cars!) Phebe was taking photographs of me with her phone and telling me about her sister and Rachel was asking me questions and she guessed that i am 22 years old, the oldest yet! *faints*

The best part was that all these took place at the same time so it was quite a frenzy for me especially when Elisa and Phebe started taking shots of me, but they are still very endearing! All i had to do when i was with them is to be myself, listening to all their cute tactics hahaha.

Photobucket
Joanne, Brenda, Yana and my leader, Melissa. MIA: Annabel

My girls on the other hand, are more reserved. They are Primary 5 this year, shy and are evidently less talkative compared to Elisa Phebe and Rachel. Their replies mostly consist of their heartening smiles.. But i thank God that they are warming up with me, like Annabel who tried to hold my hands and swing me around last week hahaha.

Then God spoke! How am i going to lead and meet the needs of a group of girls who are like me? Not that i am very reserved and very shy and quiet, but to a certain extent i do see myself in them :-) The best thing is knowing that this is only my first month and 2009 is going to be an amazing year.

Thank You, Lord. This is part of the journey that You have promised me Photobucket

May our Lord Jesus Christ himself and God our Father, who loved us and by his grace gave us eternal encouragement and good hope, encourage your hearts and strengthen you in every good deed and word.
2 Thessalonians 2:16-17

AMEN!

t u


Image hosting by Photobucket
Hullo!!

Twitter Updates

follow me on Twitter

(A)

(va) Nessa.
Chasing
after God's heart.
Fbook




(B)

Current entry.
Older entries:
2009, 2008, 2007, 2006, 2005, 2004, 2003


(C)

Meaningful excerpt - Thursday, Dec. 06, 2012

Thank You for... - Wednesday, Nov. 21, 2012

Excerpt of a cute story that I read years ago - Sunday, Nov. 11, 2012

List of things I find therapeutic in the past month - Thursday, Oct. 25, 2012

Heidi Baker: Raise your Expectations - Friday, Oct. 19, 2012


(D)

Diaryland.

(E)


SACO XioaHui Tiffany Robson RachelChen Samantha Maryanne Mei Ting LiangYu Joy Fang Jie Eileen Elliot Elizabeth EnMei Esther Deborah Ng Angelina
-----
Daily Devotion
Daily Motivator

(F)