[Friday, Jan. 02, 2009, 7:52 pm]

2: God put a smile upon my face :)


Sometimes i really pray for an extra ounce of sensitivity to catch the miracles that God subtly creates whenever i have my quiet time with Him.

Day One begins when I came to Him with a question. He said it was unnecessary like how Jonah got angry over the vine, and like the vine, it was worthless because it sprang up overnight and died overnight. So i asked God to steer me to the needs in my life that are like the hundred and twenty thousand or more people in Nineveh.

Day Two, I was led to the book of Ephesians with a joy in my heart as i meditated upon the commands in The Armor of God. I thanked God for it becos i have yet to seek Him about His will in year 2009 and it became my verse of the year :-)

Day Three came and it was an awesome closure for 2008 as I complete the book of Ephesians a second time in the year and received a fresh set of reminders and convictions for 2009.

On the second day of 2009, i realized that God's answer on Day One referred to the timing of the question. It was unnecessary and worthless becos He already prepared the best for me.

"For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways," declares the Lord. "As the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher than your ways and my thoughts than your thoughts." Isaiah 55:8-9

Everything has its way to fall in place nicely and ZiQi will add that because the Lord has His hands in it. Amen :-)

Just like how I unknowingly fulfilled every single new year resolution that i made for 2008.

Under 'Family', I wrote: "Convince my parents to be more open minded and easy about going to cell and service"- checked.
In the 'Ministry' component: "Serve in church when I successfully achieved 'Family'" - Gkidz is a divinely arranged ministry.

There were also personal resolutions where God worked and changed me from the inside out.

At the end of reading the forgotten notebook, i know that every blessing that i received in the past year was an answered prayer :-)

God never fails :-) Thank You, Lord.

t u


Image hosting by Photobucket
Hullo!!

Twitter Updates

follow me on Twitter

(A)

(va) Nessa.
Chasing
after God's heart.
Fbook




(B)

Current entry.
Older entries:
2009, 2008, 2007, 2006, 2005, 2004, 2003


(C)

Meaningful excerpt - Thursday, Dec. 06, 2012

Thank You for... - Wednesday, Nov. 21, 2012

Excerpt of a cute story that I read years ago - Sunday, Nov. 11, 2012

List of things I find therapeutic in the past month - Thursday, Oct. 25, 2012

Heidi Baker: Raise your Expectations - Friday, Oct. 19, 2012


(D)

Diaryland.

(E)


SACO XioaHui Tiffany Robson RachelChen Samantha Maryanne Mei Ting LiangYu Joy Fang Jie Eileen Elliot Elizabeth EnMei Esther Deborah Ng Angelina
-----
Daily Devotion
Daily Motivator

(F)