[Sunday, Apr. 12, 2009, 10:04 pm]

8teenth Birthday!


PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucket

I think this is an awesome and timely devotion for a birthday:

"...God thinks about us wisely. He has a perfect plan for our lives. David said, "The Lord will perfect that which concerns me" (Ps. 138:8). He'll do that today. We don't see all the pieces and how they fit together, but our Father does, and that's all that matters.

God knows you intimately. He knows not only your name but your every need. He knows what is best for you and always does what is right. You are always on God's mind..."

It makes me Photobucket to know that God has created me to enjoy the relationships that He has blessed me with :-)

From the birthday SURPRISE(S)! to the thoughtful birthday wishes over SMS, the very heartening Fbook messages, the tags @ the board that I appreciate a lot, the blog entries that make me smile a lot in front of the computer screen, the super creative and HAHAHA gifts and not forgetting the much cherished handwritten letters and notes (L)

My heartfelt and sincerest! thanks and appreciation to everyone who made my birthday so joyous memorable and special Photobucket I thank God for everyone becos you have blessed me in my life at one time or another :-)

More than that, it is awesome that my God is a living God and I have a living Hope becos of His promise.

Receiving an increased understanding and belief towards John 3:16 gonna be the next greatest birthday gift I have today, hallelujah!

t u


Image hosting by Photobucket
Hullo!!

Twitter Updates

follow me on Twitter

(A)

(va) Nessa.
Chasing
after God's heart.
Fbook




(B)

Current entry.
Older entries:
2009, 2008, 2007, 2006, 2005, 2004, 2003


(C)

Meaningful excerpt - Thursday, Dec. 06, 2012

Thank You for... - Wednesday, Nov. 21, 2012

Excerpt of a cute story that I read years ago - Sunday, Nov. 11, 2012

List of things I find therapeutic in the past month - Thursday, Oct. 25, 2012

Heidi Baker: Raise your Expectations - Friday, Oct. 19, 2012


(D)

Diaryland.

(E)


SACO XioaHui Tiffany Robson RachelChen Samantha Maryanne Mei Ting LiangYu Joy Fang Jie Eileen Elliot Elizabeth EnMei Esther Deborah Ng Angelina
-----
Daily Devotion
Daily Motivator

(F)