[Sunday, Apr. 26, 2009, 10:23 pm]

Gkidz III


I had 3 encounters with 3 different boys from Gkidz today and it puts a... peaceful smile in my heart, something like this Photobucket haha.

My girls and I were at the traffic light, waiting for the lights to turn green so that we could cross over to BLK 80 for Praise and Worship.

While waiting, this boy (who was very cute! because later, he sang a little early in the midst of the silence when the worship leader 'misled' and he was unaffected despite all the giggles...) came to me and told me that the weather was 32 degree Celsius today! I asked him how did he know and he said he read the papers. Then I decided to be funny and told him that if he rubs his head hard enough, his hair will catch fire... like a matchstick. Moreover, his hair is the short and poke-y kind hahaha.

I proceeded to do it to him a few times and we crossed the road with me telling him that hair is flammable, HAHA! Then he told me that hair is really flammable what! because it will really catch fire if it is lighted. True, hor! Hahaha and my encounter with him ended with him telling me that the Australians are very 'poor thing' because they experience a burning 40 degree Celsius..

I had a second encounter with another boy while waiting for Praise and Worship to start. Very very hyperactive! Things got a bit ggd last week when he turned around frequently while we were worshiping to look at me, proceeded to shake his head and fake a sigh (!?)

Today he continued to 'marked' me when I came into the room and I decided to confront him HAHA where he called me a joker because I kept walking back and forth (amongst my girls) during worship, hahaha. It's the kind of harmless 'tension' that makes me go, "kids...", like how he put his towel on his head in the middle of worship, turned and looked at me to catch my attention, then continued to do weird and funny actions before Pastor came.

Wendy wondered aloud to me after volunteers' service if the children are really worshiping God or are they just merely singing. I was assured and convicted by the steadfast childlike faith when I saw this boy singing his heart out during Praise and Worship. He had his hand to his chest, eyes closed, evidently singing with all his strength that conveyed his love for our Creator.

After Gkidz, the leaders sat down and chatted while waiting for the children's parents to come and pick them up. I found out that Boy 3 has a younger brother and sister in Gkidz too and they are equally enthusiastic, outspoken and interested in our God. Calyn, who is leading the younger sister, said that their family has a great Christian upbringing that molds them as such. It's so inspiring!!

I had a great time with my girls today too, they challenge me to put in my all and I like it how I may serve for another round in Gkidz once they graduate to Youthnet :-)

3 more years... I am really looking forward to see how all these children will grow up and mature in the Lord Photobucket

t u


Image hosting by Photobucket
Hullo!!

Twitter Updates

follow me on Twitter

(A)

(va) Nessa.
Chasing
after God's heart.
Fbook




(B)

Current entry.
Older entries:
2009, 2008, 2007, 2006, 2005, 2004, 2003


(C)

Meaningful excerpt - Thursday, Dec. 06, 2012

Thank You for... - Wednesday, Nov. 21, 2012

Excerpt of a cute story that I read years ago - Sunday, Nov. 11, 2012

List of things I find therapeutic in the past month - Thursday, Oct. 25, 2012

Heidi Baker: Raise your Expectations - Friday, Oct. 19, 2012


(D)

Diaryland.

(E)


SACO XioaHui Tiffany Robson RachelChen Samantha Maryanne Mei Ting LiangYu Joy Fang Jie Eileen Elliot Elizabeth EnMei Esther Deborah Ng Angelina
-----
Daily Devotion
Daily Motivator

(F)