[Friday, May. 08, 2009, 9:05 pm]

SYF


My 弹拨 section!

Photobucket

Mrs Chong asked the class to share about our motivation when we do things and I spoke about the experience and how I look forward to see how God makes everything fall into place in the end. I think she thought it differently...

But now I realized what I really meant is that my motivation lies in knowing that God has prepared an experience for me, where I go through it and gonna come out with good memories, new learning points, fresh relationships... These make me excited and motivated to do things. It makes the experience count, a lot :-)

CO was featured on one of the pages of the IOTA! It was a photograph during CCA Sign Up Day and there it was - J1s reading the board with the FAQ that were painstakingly collated, Melissa speaking to the J1s in the foreground, me behind her fiddling with the laptop (-_-), Zhiwen and Jingkai hanging around in the background.

Photobucket

SACO

But what struck me the most and make me smile so much was what it said on the flyer that we created - "You make our experience complete" It is so true, the SYF experience can never be as great as it is without all 60 of us.

Even the number 60 strikes me and gets me thanking God because I know this number is His blessing.

In January, we spoke in faith that we will get a 60 strong CO and a 50 strong CO up on stage for SYF. I see that coming to pass with full awareness, because a few weeks before SYF, Li Xia Jaslyn and Allan joined us and completed our 60. *in awe*

The balloting process was great too. Delia was hoping for a good place in the roll call and I was praying hard to get the first place. Knowing that Session 2 of SYF is going to be zai with many of the Gold and Gold with Honours orchestras, I asked for a place in Session 1 with much nervousness especially with Mdm Hue beside me.

Then God's peace came. It was so real. I went up, took the ice cream stick, got really relieved when I saw the number 1 and got very happy when I realized that we are in the first session!! *in awe*

Even Mdm Hue and Miss Wong said that "it must be your (my) prayers" that we got what we wanted :-) I believed that being first spared us a lot of stress especially for the newcomers as well as the need to walk in formally (Y)

Photobucket

In SYF, I thank God even more because I know that I am indeed blessed with the best people in the best years of my life :-)

Everyone's been so awesome.

UP AND ON!

t u


Image hosting by Photobucket
Hullo!!

Twitter Updates

follow me on Twitter

(A)

(va) Nessa.
Chasing
after God's heart.
Fbook




(B)

Current entry.
Older entries:
2009, 2008, 2007, 2006, 2005, 2004, 2003


(C)

Meaningful excerpt - Thursday, Dec. 06, 2012

Thank You for... - Wednesday, Nov. 21, 2012

Excerpt of a cute story that I read years ago - Sunday, Nov. 11, 2012

List of things I find therapeutic in the past month - Thursday, Oct. 25, 2012

Heidi Baker: Raise your Expectations - Friday, Oct. 19, 2012


(D)

Diaryland.

(E)


SACO XioaHui Tiffany Robson RachelChen Samantha Maryanne Mei Ting LiangYu Joy Fang Jie Eileen Elliot Elizabeth EnMei Esther Deborah Ng Angelina
-----
Daily Devotion
Daily Motivator

(F)