[Sunday, May. 24, 2009, 12:50 am]

Talk to your Maker - The Parable of the Talents


Life has been great and I thank God for that! I may be taking up a fresh Secret Operation in time to come and I pray that I will continue to walk in His spirit - It makes the entire experience positively different :-)

But first things first, I need to start learning in my heart that studying is indeed my responsibility (Y) Let's go!

:::

After a long time the master of those servants returned and settle accounts with them.
The man who had received the five talents brought the other five.
'Master,' he said, 'you entrusted me with five talents. See, I have gained five more.'

His master replied, 'Well done, good and faithful servant! You have been faithful with a few things; I will put you in charge of many things. Come an share your master's happiness!'

The man with the two talents, also came. 'Master,' he said, 'you entrusted me with two talents; see, I have gained two more.'

His master replied, 'Well done, good and faithful servant! You have been faithful with a few things; I will put you in charge of many things. Come and share your master's happiness!'

Then the man who has received the one talent came.

'Master,' he said, 'I knew that you are a hard man, harvesting where you have not sown and gathering where you have not scattered seed. So I was afraid and went out and hit your talent in the ground. See, here is what belongs to you.'

His master replied, 'You wicked, lazy servant!...'

:::

Stay faithful in the small things.

Photobucket

An enjoyable Friday Lunch with Samantha and Evelyn (Not in photograph: Shane, Benedict and Samuel)! A different smile, you can see the bottom row of my teeth hahaha 8D


t u


Image hosting by Photobucket
Hullo!!

Twitter Updates

follow me on Twitter

(A)

(va) Nessa.
Chasing
after God's heart.
Fbook




(B)

Current entry.
Older entries:
2009, 2008, 2007, 2006, 2005, 2004, 2003


(C)

Meaningful excerpt - Thursday, Dec. 06, 2012

Thank You for... - Wednesday, Nov. 21, 2012

Excerpt of a cute story that I read years ago - Sunday, Nov. 11, 2012

List of things I find therapeutic in the past month - Thursday, Oct. 25, 2012

Heidi Baker: Raise your Expectations - Friday, Oct. 19, 2012


(D)

Diaryland.

(E)


SACO XioaHui Tiffany Robson RachelChen Samantha Maryanne Mei Ting LiangYu Joy Fang Jie Eileen Elliot Elizabeth EnMei Esther Deborah Ng Angelina
-----
Daily Devotion
Daily Motivator

(F)