[Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2013, 12:23 am]

Day 15: Wait


Waiting on God is very much like... me telling my kids in class "Hold on, dear" or "Wait first", because:

1) I am preoccupied by something else and am unable to attend to them at the moment,
2) playing with toys is strictly not allowed becos exploratory play time comes after circle time (discipline),
3) the current task that we are working on is not settled yet (perseverance),
4) the toy/book that they want is in another friend's hands (patience),
5) there are too many people using the toilet at the moment, etc.

I am not God, but if I am able to look out for my kids like this, what more my Father in Heaven? // Luke 11:13

I remember how I felt my journey in early childhood is like a lifelong lesson about His love -- I believe this is one of His teaching moments :-)

"Hold on, dear."

God is so good...

t u


Image hosting by Photobucket
Hullo!!

Twitter Updates

follow me on Twitter

(A)

(va) Nessa.
Chasing
after God's heart.
Fbook




(B)

Current entry.
Older entries:
2009, 2008, 2007, 2006, 2005, 2004, 2003


(C)

Through this valley... - Thursday, Apr. 04, 2013

This world is not my home. - Sunday, Mar. 31, 2013

Personal prayer - Monday, Mar. 25, 2013

This is so beautiful - Tuesday, Mar. 05, 2013

39/40 - Friday, Feb. 08, 2013


(D)

Diaryland.

(E)


SACO XioaHui Tiffany Robson RachelChen Samantha Maryanne Mei Ting LiangYu Joy Fang Jie Eileen Elliot Elizabeth EnMei Esther Deborah Ng Angelina
-----
Daily Devotion
Daily Motivator

(F)