[04 December 2005, 1:26 am]

Everything and Everything.


Hello all, weekends are here but I feel nothing. Memes are a great way to make blog hoppers know you better, don't you think? :) But I have been doing them for a few entries and I think I should stop already.

I took this from Eileen who took it from Maryanne, who took it from Emeline :)

TEN FIRSTS
First Best Friend(s): A boy named Sean, when I was 4. I used to sit in his "car" and drive it around his house.
First Screen Name: My e mail, I did not know how to change my display name.
First Pet: My family pet, a silky terrier :)
First Piercing: In Kindergarten 1.
First School: Kids' Sports, it was play and no books :)
First CD: A classical music CD, one of the songs is the instrumental version of "Rhythm of the Falling rain".
First Car: Those metal cars, Hot wheels.
First Stuffed Animal: A monkey, it often appeared in photographs when I was a baby.
First Hp: Sony Ericsson, I lost it in a taxi when I was in P6.
First Crush: I crushed an ant ;)

NINE LASTS
Last Alchoholic Beverage: Nil.
Last Car Ride: Took a taxi home after lunch.
Last Movie Seen: Corpse Bride :)
Last Phone Call: My mother, for supper.
Last CD Played: Do As Infinity, Do the A side :D
Last Bubble Bath: :) When I was a baby, in a bath tub.
Last Time You Cried: Uh, while watching Jewel in the Palace with my parents :)
Last Online: Still on!
Last Meal: Dinner, duck noodles.

EIGHT HAVE YOU EVERS
1. Have you ever dated one of your best friends: Nil.
2. Have you ever been arrested: Nil.
3. Have you ever skinny dipped: Nil.
4. Have you ever been on TV: Nil.
5. Have you ever kissed someone and then regretted it: Nil.
6. Have you ever cheated: Yes, many times when I played hide and seek with my cousins.
7. Have you ever spent more than 5 hours online : Yes :O
8. Have you ever cried yourself to sleep: No, and hopefully never :S

SEVEN THINGS YOU'RE WEARING
1. Thomas the tank engine wooden train PJS.
2. Hair tie.
3. Blue hair band.
4. Earrings.
5. Undergarments
6. Bedroom slippers.
7. Braces.

SIX THINGS YOU'VE DONE TODAY
1. Rented videos :D
2. Watched the Joy Luck Club.
3. Drank 3 bottles of water.
4. Finished 2 tubes of Robitussin cherry cough drops.
5. Sat down and watched a variety show, which I did not have a chance to in the past few days.
6. Went online :)

FIVE FAVORITE ITEMS
1. Bible :D
2. Camera.
3. Music players.
4. Laptop.
5. Handphone.

FOUR PEOPLE YOU CAN TELL [ALMOST] ANYTHING TO
1. God :)
2. My parents.
3. Myself.
4. Used to be my goldfish, but yeah.

I guess I tell different things to different people :D (Maryanne's answer, thanks!)

THREE CHOICES
1. Black or White: White.
2. Hot or Cold: Hot, intolerant of coldness.
3. Chocolate or Vanilla: Vanilla.

TWO THINGS YOU WANT TO DO BEFORE YOU DIE
1. Tell everyone how much I love them.
2. Fulfil all my hopes and wishes.

ONE THING YOU REGRET
1. I have overcome the regrets in the past, but for now; I regret enabling the security of my handphone.

*

Let me relate a hilarious and silly situation when I was in Primary school, remember what I said in the meme above? Cheating many times in hide and seek.

My cousins (aka Habbo Lover and his brother) and I were playing hide and seek in my house. Habbo Lover's brother, hid in the store room while I hid behind the door. That leaves Habbo Lover as the seeker.

Habbo Lover (He was in Kindergarten then) knew that his brother was in the store room. Thus, calling his brother to get out of the room. However, his brother, being lame as usual, said: "Don't catch me, go catch Jie Jie (that is what they call me until Habbo Lover's brother reached Upper Primary). Go! Faster, later she run away."

To my surprise (even though I half expected him to do so), he said: "Okay!" and trots off finding me.

-_-" Everybody picture a black crow flying over your head.

*

I am elated because I caught up with a very lovely good friend of mine in Primary School, we exchanged testimonials and the nostalgia feeling built up. I feel so relieved, that we finally kept in contact after not hearing her for about 2 years :)

I am sad and worried because I am having my Guzheng examination next week and I know it is going to be difficult.

I am stressed because my schedule is so tight all of a sudden. Guzheng practices, holiday homework undone, pending prefects' meetings, not having enough time to catch up with old friends, not having enough time for myself, not having enough time to finish reading 6 books.

Fret not, I am not going to dip myself into self pity because I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me! :D

Take care, everyone and all the best in everything you do :)

PS: Photographs for the verbal diarrhoea I promised is almost done! <3

PPS: My handphone is available now, but my contact list is erased. Sorry for the trouble, but please mention your identity when you send a message to me. Thanks in advance! I shall go dig out the class directory now...

t u


Image hosting by Photobucket
Hullo!!

Twitter Updates

follow me on Twitter

(A)

(va) Nessa.
Chasing
after God's heart.
Fbook




(B)

Current entry.
Older entries:
2009, 2008, 2007, 2006, 2005, 2004, 2003


(C)

Meaningful excerpt - Thursday, Dec. 06, 2012

Thank You for... - Wednesday, Nov. 21, 2012

Excerpt of a cute story that I read years ago - Sunday, Nov. 11, 2012

List of things I find therapeutic in the past month - Thursday, Oct. 25, 2012

Heidi Baker: Raise your Expectations - Friday, Oct. 19, 2012


(D)

Diaryland.

(E)


SACO XioaHui Tiffany Robson RachelChen Samantha Maryanne Mei Ting LiangYu Joy Fang Jie Eileen Elliot Elizabeth EnMei Esther Deborah Ng Angelina
-----
Daily Devotion
Daily Motivator

(F)