[05 January 2006, 9:45 pm]



Today was tiring and I FINALLY made myself have an afternoon nap; feeling groggy now.

[email protected] was fun and the day passed quickly, both Sherrie and I were in charge of the Spidery Ballooney Game; and both of us were shouting at the Sec 1s to grab their attention so that we can brief them about the game. In the end, both of us cannot make it and we had to use the microphone -.-"

In between [email protected], I walked around the school and saw past and present classmates! The canteen food looks so much appealling than packet food, the plates are cute :-) Not having lessons with 2B2'05 is a big change, indeed 06' class is so quiet that when I asked a question; only Julia responded! But as Maryanne says, after time we will get to know our classmates better :-)

MSN Messenger is not working and I wonder what it is the problem, I am able to sign in using my cousin's and Rui Yi's account but not mine :-(

Add Math lesson after school was relaxing, numbers are starting to make me excited :-D

Take care and have a good day!~ Finally starting lessons on Monday ^_^

[Edited: 10:09 PM]

A meme, thanks to Liang Yu, edited due to redundant content ;-)

-- YOUR HERITAGE: Chinese, a quarter Jap and Taiwanese.
-- THE SHOES YOU WORE TODAY: School shoes :-)
-- YOUR EYES: Black.
-- YOUR WEAKNESS: I am fickle.
-- YOUR FEARS: Deep end of the pool, occasionally heights.
-- ONE THING YOU'D LIKE TO ACHIEVE: Fulfiling the school values.

-- NAME: Vanessa.
-- ALIAS: Wind Vane, Bun, Van, Polar, etc :-)
-- BIRTHDATE: 12 Apr.
-- BIRTHPLACE: Singapore.
-- ANGEL: A guardian spirit or guiding influence. (Thanks to Dictionary.com!)
-- BIRTHSTONE: Diamond.
-- ZODIAC: Aries :-)
---PET : Used to have a dog which already passed on; and a rabbit which grew so big that we had to give it away.
-- PHONE: A Samsung cellphone with a faulty key pad.

- WHAT IS-


-- YOUR THOUGHTS FIRST WAKING UP: Sian.
-- THE FIRST FEATURE YOU NOTICE IN THE OPPOSITE SEX: Teeth, if possible.
-- YOUR BEDTIME: Past 12 most of the time.
-- YOUR GREATEST ACCOMPLISHMENT: There are a few accomplishments, but not counted as greatest yet :-P

- YOU PREFER -


-- PEPSI OR COKE: Coke, but I do not drink them often.
-- MCDONALD'S OR BURGER KING: McDonald's.
-- SINGLE OR GROUP DATES: Taking this as outings with friends - group dates :-)
-- ADIDAS OR NIKE: No preference.
-- CHOCOLATE OR VANILLA: Vanilla :-)

- DO YOU -


-- SMOKE: No.
-- CUSS: No.
-- TAKE A SHOWER EVERYDAY: Yes :-)
-- WANT TO GO TO COLLEGE: Yes.
-- LIKE HIGH SCHOOL: Yes! It is cool (^.^)/
-- WANT TO GET MARRIED: Yes.
-- TYPE WITH YOUR FINGERS ON THE RIGHT KEYS: ?
-- GET MOTION SICKNESS: Nope.
-- THINK YOU'RE A HEALTH FREAK: No, I don't calculate carbs or energy my food produces :-P
-- GET ALONG WITH YOUR PARENTS: Yes :-D
-- LIKE THUNDERSTORMS: No, insecurity.
-- PLAY AN INSTRUMENT: Guzheng and Piano :-)

- IN THE PAST MONTH DID/HAVE YOU -


-- DRINK ALCOHOL: No.
-- SMOKE: No.
-- DONE A DRUG: No.
-- GONE TO THE MALL: Yes.
--BEEN ON STAGE: Don't think so.
-- GONE SKATING: No :-P No experience yet.
-- MADE HOMEMADE COOKIES: No :-(
-- DYED YOUR HAIR: No.
-- STOLEN ANYTHING: Never.

- HAVE YOU EVER -


-- FLOWN ON A PLANE: Yea.
-- MISSED SCHOOL BECAUSE IT WAS RAINING?: No.
-- TOLD A GUY/GIRL THAT YOU LIKED THEM?: No.
-- CRIED DURING A MOVIE?: Yes -.-"
-- EVER THOUGHT AN ANIMATED CHARACTER WAS HOT: Heehee, currently it is Ichigo from Bleach. Kuchiki Rukia is so cool :-D
-- CUT YOUR HAIR: No :-( Soon.
-- HAD CRUSH ON A TEACHER?: Hahaha, no o_o
-- PLAYED A GAME THAT REQUIRED REMOVAL OF CLOTHING?: Never!
-- BEEN TRASHED OR EXTREMELY INTOXICATED: Never.
-- BEEN CAUGHT "DOING SOMETHING": Never!
-- BEEN CALLED A TEASE: Zz, no.
-- GOTTEN BEATEN UP?: Nope.
-- BEEN IN A FIGHT: Never.

- THE FUTURE -


-- AGE YOU HOPE TO BE MARRIED: Late twenties, ba.
--CHILDREN: Hm.
-- DESCRIBE YOUR DREAM WEDDING: Never thought of it.
-- HOW DO YOU WANT TO DIE?: Morbid question o_o
-- WHAT DO YOU WANT TO BE WHEN YOU GROW UP?: A teacher :-D
--WHAT COUNTRY WOULD YOU MOST LIKE TO VISIT?: Japan!

- NUMBER OF -


-- NUMBER OF BOYFRIENDS/GIRLFRIENDS YOU'VE HAD: None.
-- NUMBER OF KISSES YOU'VE GIVEN: None.
-- NUMBER OF DRUGS TAKEN ILLEGALLY: 0.
-- NUMBER OF PEOPLE I COULD TRUST WITH MY LIFE: A few, I guess :-)
-- NUMBER OF PIERCINGS: A pair on my ears.
-- NUMBER OF TATTOOS: 0.
-- NUMBER OF TIMES MY NAME HAS APPEARED IN THE NEWSPAPER?: 1, a poem I wrote in Primary School was submitted.
-- NUMBER OF SCARS ON MY BODY: 1, behind my knee.
-- NUMBER OF THINGS IN MY PAST THAT I REGRET: 1, PSLE.

- FAVORITES -


-- SHAMPOO: No preference.
-- FAVE COLOR: Orange :-D
-- DAY/NIGHT: Day.
-- SUMMER/WINTER: Summer.
-- LACE OR SATIN: Lace, the feeling of satin feels weird.
-- FAVE CARTOON CHARACTERS: Calvin and Hobbes.
-- FAVE FOOD: No preference.
-- FAVE MOVIES: Studio Ghibli's and The Chronicles of Narnia.
-- FAVE SPORT: Netball :-)

- RIGHT NOW -


-- WEARING: Pink Bomberman PJs.
-- DRINKING: Water.
-- THINKING ABOUT: Add Math :-)
-- LISTENING TO: ����.

- IN THE LAST 24 HRS -


-- WORN JEANS: Hello, school uniform ^^
-- MET SOMEONE NEW ONLINE: No, MSN Messenger is faulty.
-- DONE LAUNDRY: No :-P
-- DROVE A CAR: Nope.
-- TALKED ON THE PHONE: Yes.

- DO YOU BELIEVE IN -


-- YOURSELF: Yes, but the indecisive side of me makes me fed up.
-- YOUR FRIENDS: Yes :-)
-- SANTA CLAUS: Yes, if you mean Santa Claus as St. Nicholas.
-- TOOTH FAIRY: No.
-- DESTINY/FATE: Yea.
-- ANGELS: Yes.
-- GHOSTS: Well...
-- UFOS: I have my doubts.

- FRIENDS AND LIFE -


-- DO YOU EVER WISH YOU HAD ANOTHER NAME?: Nah.
-- DO YOU HAVE A GIRLFRIEND/BOYFRIEND?: Never.
-- DO YOU LIKE ANYONE?: I like everyone :-D
-- WHICH ONE OF YOUR FRIENDS ACTS THE MOST LIKE YOU?: My friends are unique in their own way.
-- WHO HAVE YOU KNOWN THE LONGEST OF YOUR FRIENDS?: Clara :-)
-- ARE YOU CLOSE TO ANY FAMILY MEMBERS: Mother :-D
-- WHO DO YOU HANG AROUND THE MOST?: Clique of 11 and Rachen for shopping ^^
-- WHEN HAVE YOU CRIED THE MOST: Strangely, I did not cry during PSLE period but I cried the most while watching The Grave of Fireflies; bah!
-- WHAT'S THE BEST FEELING IN THE WORLD: Seeing diligence pay off.
-- WORST FEELING?: Being misunderstood.
-- WHAT TIME IS IT NOW?: 10:53 PM.

- CURRENT -


CURRENT MOOD: Fine, but my heart feels heavy.
CURRENT MUSIC: ���� ^^
CURRENT TASTE: Having Robitussin cherry flavor in my mouth = Sweet :-)
CURRENT HAIR: A messy bun.
CURRENT ANNOYANCE: Unable to sign into MSN Messenger.
CURRENT SMELL: Can't smell, my nose is running :-(
CURRENT THING I OUGHT TO BE DOING: Planning my revision and catching up on homework.
CURRENT WINDOWS OPEN: Dictionary.com, Gmail, Itunes.
CURRENT DESKTOP PICTURE: Tiled black and white wallpaper of Narimiya Hiroki ♥
CURRENT BOOK: The Perks of being a Wallflower.
CURRENT JOB: None.

- DO I/HAVE I EVER -


HAVE A DREAM THAT KEEPS COMING BACK: Nope, I tend to forget my dreams easily.
REMEMBER YOUR FIRST LOVE?: Nah, silly kindergarten "crushes" to me is not called First Love.
CONSIDER YOURSELF TOLERANT OF OTHERS?: I guess :-)
CONSIDER LOVE A MISTAKE?: ?
HAVE A FAVORITE CANDY?: Yea :-) Maoam Candy.
DO WELL IN SCHOOL?: Average :-D
WEAR HATS?: Nah, too much hair.
CLOSE FRIENDS?: Yea :-)
WISH ON STARS?: Never tried.
CARE ABOUT LOOKS?: Yea, making sure that I look presentable but not sloppy.

[/Edited]

t u


Image hosting by Photobucket
Hullo!!

Twitter Updates

follow me on Twitter

(A)

(va) Nessa.
Chasing
after God's heart.
Fbook




(B)

Current entry.
Older entries:
2009, 2008, 2007, 2006, 2005, 2004, 2003


(C)

Meaningful excerpt - Thursday, Dec. 06, 2012

Thank You for... - Wednesday, Nov. 21, 2012

Excerpt of a cute story that I read years ago - Sunday, Nov. 11, 2012

List of things I find therapeutic in the past month - Thursday, Oct. 25, 2012

Heidi Baker: Raise your Expectations - Friday, Oct. 19, 2012


(D)

Diaryland.

(E)


SACO XioaHui Tiffany Robson RachelChen Samantha Maryanne Mei Ting LiangYu Joy Fang Jie Eileen Elliot Elizabeth EnMei Esther Deborah Ng Angelina
-----
Daily Devotion
Daily Motivator

(F)