[02 February 2006, 9:39 pm]

Library, Sick.


I checked in Memoirs of a Geisha at the school library today. So all those who are dying to have their hands on the book, go get it quick! ;-)

Memoirs of a Geisha widened my horizons and changed my mindset of them being prositutes in the past. Great book, and now I am ready to watch the movie; since I know the background of it. Then I could be one of those people who say: The book is better :-P

In return, I took Dragon Lady off the shelves. It is about the life and legend of the Last Empress of China.

Anyway, I am expecting a lot of violence and cruelty, since the Last Empress is regarded as "one of the most monstrous woman in history". Reckon is going to be as interesting as The Last Emperor :-)

*

On the second and third day of Lunar New Year, the Influenza bug caught me! Thank goodness I was able to catch the family doctor before he flies to another country for 10 days.

And Kah En triggered a headache early in the morning because she smacked my forehead while both Selena and I were following her "instructions" not knowing that it is actually a TRICK -.-"

Now my sore throat is evolving into a cough! :-(

For all those who are sick, on the verge of falling sick, do take care! Water really works, don't play play ^^

Take care :-D

t u


Image hosting by Photobucket
Hullo!!

Twitter Updates

follow me on Twitter

(A)

(va) Nessa.
Chasing
after God's heart.
Fbook




(B)

Current entry.
Older entries:
2009, 2008, 2007, 2006, 2005, 2004, 2003


(C)

Meaningful excerpt - Thursday, Dec. 06, 2012

Thank You for... - Wednesday, Nov. 21, 2012

Excerpt of a cute story that I read years ago - Sunday, Nov. 11, 2012

List of things I find therapeutic in the past month - Thursday, Oct. 25, 2012

Heidi Baker: Raise your Expectations - Friday, Oct. 19, 2012


(D)

Diaryland.

(E)


SACO XioaHui Tiffany Robson RachelChen Samantha Maryanne Mei Ting LiangYu Joy Fang Jie Eileen Elliot Elizabeth EnMei Esther Deborah Ng Angelina
-----
Daily Devotion
Daily Motivator

(F)