[07 April 2006, 11:52 pm]

Post Camp Rock :-)


Hello, I am proud to say that I enjoyed Camp Rock thoroughly and slept pretty well for 2 nights!! :-)

Camp Rock did succeeded in bonding the entire level and fulfing the R.O.C.K values. I made new friends and got to know a lot of people so much, much better. For example: my brilliantastic, best female camper, leader, Jessica! It surprised me how I was able to talk to her so much and freely :-D

Anyhow, being in Group 17, Lapis is a blessing. My team mates are Jessica, Joanne, Nerissa, Li Ying, Madeline, Camilia, Nataline, Sophrianne, Lina, Joanne Chia, Pearlyn, Judy, Hui Leng, Charmaine Leong, Charmaine Liu, Germaine, Serene, and Charlotte :-D So 'on' man!

And our camp instructor is 'the best Bollywood dancer' Charles :-)

On the first day, we had high elements and mascot competition, which were super fun! Switching your mindset and looking forward to the high elements does make these challenges so much better, I felt that I earned many things from the camp :-D

Not forgetting that Charlotte did an ultra great job representing Lapis for the competition :-)

Digress: I came eye to eye with an lizard while enjoying the competition -.-" Super stoned that moment, so I just shifted away from it before everybody started screaming when the lizard scrambled. Hahahaha, it got flattened in the end :p Wah, havoc!

We did more exciting activites on the second day. Low elements, kayaking, abseiling, flying fox and campfire! Very exciting and it was so, so fun :-) Kayaking was a very new experience for me, considering I have a tiny fear for large water masses. Yay, I conquered it all! :-D

Campfire preparation was snap fast and great! Never knew we could do a skit worth 90 seconds for campfire, ha ha ha. At Campfire, we enjoyed the lovely performances put up by the other 17 groups for '90s of fame', while singing songs such as Titanic and the Banana Song in between. I had a really memorable time :-) The best part was Lapis won the 1st prize for campfire performance! Very proud of our team man :-DDD

Second day rocks with all the fun filled activities and I had a really good sleep that day even though it was freezing badly the next morning :-)

The third day was area cleaning, phototaking, recalling songs and cheers, giving out prizes... It was sad that we had to leave the campsite but comforting to know we had many wonderful memories to bring back :-D

Thanks Li Ying for being such a wonderful and lovely companion during Camp Rock all the time! :-D Also my cool leaders and instructor, and my 'rah rah' team mates! Bet the camp would not be such a success without all of you :-)

t u


Image hosting by Photobucket
Hullo!!

Twitter Updates

follow me on Twitter

(A)

(va) Nessa.
Chasing
after God's heart.
Fbook




(B)

Current entry.
Older entries:
2009, 2008, 2007, 2006, 2005, 2004, 2003


(C)

Meaningful excerpt - Thursday, Dec. 06, 2012

Thank You for... - Wednesday, Nov. 21, 2012

Excerpt of a cute story that I read years ago - Sunday, Nov. 11, 2012

List of things I find therapeutic in the past month - Thursday, Oct. 25, 2012

Heidi Baker: Raise your Expectations - Friday, Oct. 19, 2012


(D)

Diaryland.

(E)


SACO XioaHui Tiffany Robson RachelChen Samantha Maryanne Mei Ting LiangYu Joy Fang Jie Eileen Elliot Elizabeth EnMei Esther Deborah Ng Angelina
-----
Daily Devotion
Daily Motivator

(F)