[25 April 2007, 11:22 pm]

SYF 07


Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Thanks Geraldine for the photograph :-)

TO GOD BE THE GLORY!

It was one great ride of emotions that got myself mentally and physically tired.

Today was the day.

I thank God I woke up with a cheerful heart in the early morning. I thank God that we were on schedule :-) I thank God for all the well wishes. I thank God for all the seniors who took a day off to support us.

I thank God for granting peace within our hearts before we set our feet onto the stage. I thank God we enjoyed ourselves. I thank God we were the first team to play. I thank God that because of that, we are able to learn many valuable lessons from the other ensembles in Sg.

I thank God that I was sitting beside Gwynna. I thank God that I submitted my heart before the results were read. I thank God for that shout and tears of joy at the split second the results were announced. I thank God that Xin Min achieved great results as well :-) I thank God that we cheered for each other.

I thank God that we sang 'To God be the glory' (but barely making it cos it was too high, lol). I thank God that we nearly recited the PL Cheer (but we were stopped arg!). I thank God for the last photograph together :-)

Most importantly, I thank God for PL Guzheng Tuan. I thank God for Lao Shi. I thank God for this opportunity. I thank God for making my last year in PL Guzheng Tuan worthwhile.

I thank God for being there.
Even when my faith was wavered, when my emotions overtook my senses and when I thought I could go crazy with anxiety, I thank God for His words that spoke to me through biblical verses.

"And we know that in all things, God works for the good of those who love Him, who have been called according to His purpose."
Romans 8:28

Amen!

PL Guzheng Tuan, we are More Than Conquerers.

Till then, lets continue keeping the faith and bring out the best on Saturday (y)

PS: Entry 555, what a nice number! :-)

t u


Image hosting by Photobucket
Hullo!!

Twitter Updates

follow me on Twitter

(A)

(va) Nessa.
Chasing
after God's heart.
Fbook




(B)

Current entry.
Older entries:
2009, 2008, 2007, 2006, 2005, 2004, 2003


(C)

Meaningful excerpt - Thursday, Dec. 06, 2012

Thank You for... - Wednesday, Nov. 21, 2012

Excerpt of a cute story that I read years ago - Sunday, Nov. 11, 2012

List of things I find therapeutic in the past month - Thursday, Oct. 25, 2012

Heidi Baker: Raise your Expectations - Friday, Oct. 19, 2012


(D)

Diaryland.

(E)


SACO XioaHui Tiffany Robson RachelChen Samantha Maryanne Mei Ting LiangYu Joy Fang Jie Eileen Elliot Elizabeth EnMei Esther Deborah Ng Angelina
-----
Daily Devotion
Daily Motivator

(F)