[Monday, Dec. 31, 2007, 12:22 pm]

Reflections 2007


PhotobucketPhotobucket

With the closure of 2007 comes the end as a student in PL. PL has widened my scopes far more than what I have expected and I am truly grateful :-) Just pray that this special school will not get burn down so soon! (Inside joke, hahaha)

2007 has been a year of choices and decisions, blessings, dealing with personal shortcomings, finding the happy bunny in me again, a breakthrough in the spirit, maturing emotionally, and discovering the happiness living in His time.

PhotobucketPhotobucket

Standing at the end of 2007, I sincerely believe that I�ve led a fruitful year, the way I wanted it to be Photobucket

"Those who hope in the Lord will renew their strength.
They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint."
Isaiah 40:31

This verse has seen me through many Chiong Suas, school examinations, spiritual fatigue and many more. Am really grateful and I attribute the success of pulling through various events to this personal verse Photobucket

The timely full stop of 2007 spent at Upper Pierce Reservoir in solitude allowed me to receive 2008�s theme verse:

�Do your best to present yourself to God as one approved, a workman who does not need to be ashamed and who correctly handles the word of truth.�
2 Timothy 2:15

PhotobucketPhotobucket

A search for the different versions of this verse popped out words like, �diligence�, �be eager�, and �good worker� � It shows so much about the plans He has for me in the year ahead.

I can�t wait for 2008 because there is so much for me to discover :o)

PhotobucketPhotobucket

t u


Image hosting by Photobucket
Hullo!!

Twitter Updates

follow me on Twitter

(A)

(va) Nessa.
Chasing
after God's heart.
Fbook




(B)

Current entry.
Older entries:
2009, 2008, 2007, 2006, 2005, 2004, 2003


(C)

Meaningful excerpt - Thursday, Dec. 06, 2012

Thank You for... - Wednesday, Nov. 21, 2012

Excerpt of a cute story that I read years ago - Sunday, Nov. 11, 2012

List of things I find therapeutic in the past month - Thursday, Oct. 25, 2012

Heidi Baker: Raise your Expectations - Friday, Oct. 19, 2012


(D)

Diaryland.

(E)


SACO XioaHui Tiffany Robson RachelChen Samantha Maryanne Mei Ting LiangYu Joy Fang Jie Eileen Elliot Elizabeth EnMei Esther Deborah Ng Angelina
-----
Daily Devotion
Daily Motivator

(F)