[Sunday, May. 10, 2009, 9:30 pm]

Sunday, Fbook Quiz


GREAT DAY @ Volunteers' Service,
Gkidz!!
Time with Samantha
(and Deborah the Salted Popcorn HAHAHA!)

Because I want to be funny... Let's do a post mortem to my How Well Do You Know Me? quiz on Facebook.

Bonus qn! My friends always call me...
a) Weird
b) Random
c) Nessa
d) All of the above

WHY!!

1) I don't like...
a) Black cats
b) White cats
c) Brown cats
d) Cats with a random patch on their face
e) Tricolour cats

Most people chose option d) Cats with a random patch on their face! The reason why I dislike white cats' because I find them generally sticky.

Not forgetting that I was chased by a white kitten before... I know how you feel if you are chased by a cat before, but I still love them (L)

2) I have an eating habit of...
a) Cutting my food into small pieces before i eat
b) Adding a lot of pepper into my corn soup
c) Asking for less oil in my food
d) Asking for less salt in my food
e) Asking for more vegetables in my food

A giveaway question especially if you dine with me before :-)

I cut almost everything into small pieces, from Macs' hotcakes to Ikea meatballs, my pattaya rice to prata... which I eat with 2 forks (Y)

3) I like to look at people's...
a) Arms
b) Eyes
c) Teeth (Especially when they smile!)
d) Hair, I'll even touch them like Eileen (Lee) does
e) Nose

Somehow! I have no particular explanation for this. Just an... inclination :-)

4) I prefer reading...
a) Non fiction
b) Fiction
c) Chick Lit
d) Poetry

Especially if they are written by Asian authors! Autobiographies... War accounts... I enjoy reading them a lot :-)

5) I name the soft toys my friends get for me after...
a) Biblical figures
b) Them
c) Months
d) The day I got them

Photobucket

So I have: The Bunana as Moses (from Joy), Frog as Elijah (from Deborah FJ Samantha and Angie!), Pink Thing as John the Baptist (from Deborah), Black Thing as Joseph (from Eileen) and Yellow Thing with Little Santa hat as everyone's favourite Peter (from Renee). Awesome!

6) I share the 5 years' (continue eating fries) joke with...
a) Lizzie
b) Eileen
c) Joy
d) Xioahui
e) No one :-)

My bad! It's 4 years. Joy and I started this when we were in S3 after we had our S3 adventure camp :-) It's a long story. But it's best used in a '...' moment (Y)

7) What do I like to draw on my friends' notes?
a) Smileys
b) Cats
c) Flowers
d) Tofu dancing
e) All of the above

Check out Deborah's, FJ's and Samuel's notes... Mostly drawn during History/GP/Econs lectures :-)

8) God spoke to me recently about...
a) CO
b) Studies
c) My future partner
d) My future career
e) Children Ministry

God used 3 people to talk to me about it and the confirmation came as a SMS.

I am still praying about it and I believe that being in Children Ministry is part of God's preparation for me before I answer this calling :-)

Here to end off with a cute photograph of my juniors taken by Miss Wong on her random phototaking spree hahaha,

Photobucket

Really amusing :-)

t u


Image hosting by Photobucket
Hullo!!

Twitter Updates

follow me on Twitter

(A)

(va) Nessa.
Chasing
after God's heart.
Fbook




(B)

Current entry.
Older entries:
2009, 2008, 2007, 2006, 2005, 2004, 2003


(C)

Meaningful excerpt - Thursday, Dec. 06, 2012

Thank You for... - Wednesday, Nov. 21, 2012

Excerpt of a cute story that I read years ago - Sunday, Nov. 11, 2012

List of things I find therapeutic in the past month - Thursday, Oct. 25, 2012

Heidi Baker: Raise your Expectations - Friday, Oct. 19, 2012


(D)

Diaryland.

(E)


SACO XioaHui Tiffany Robson RachelChen Samantha Maryanne Mei Ting LiangYu Joy Fang Jie Eileen Elliot Elizabeth EnMei Esther Deborah Ng Angelina
-----
Daily Devotion
Daily Motivator

(F)