[Saturday, Jan. 02, 2010, 3:06 pm]

What a chapalang post.


HAPPY SECOND DAY OF NEW YEAR!! :D
heh heh

PhotobucketPhotobucket

Setting: Altar call after Pastor's message about 'Running on empty'

What i saw: Church leaders whom i admired going forward

What struck me: This life of ours' really a journey. God is God and we are not. We are humans, we'll get tired, lose our fire, lose our passion, lose our first love. But as I look at my leaders going forward, it reminded me that It's OK. This life of ours' a journey and God didn't say it's going to be easy. But we gonna keep our eyes on Jesus, there are 1001 things out there that can disprove your faith, discourage you, cause you to doubt and question, make you turn left and right. But coming back to Luke 12:34, if God is your treasure, there your heart will be also.

One excerpt from Herland that tickled me:

Ellador, at times like this, always reminded me of Epictetus. "I will put you in prison!" said his master. "My body, you mean," replied Epictetus calmly. "I will cut your head off," said his master. "Have I said that my head could not be cut off?" A difficult person, Epictetus.

There's a lot of
waiting waiting waiting,
wondering,
hoping,
seeking,
praying.

Challenge #1 of 2010!

Make this year count!

and,

DEBORAH HOW DARE YOU!!!!!!!


t u


Image hosting by Photobucket
Hullo!!

Twitter Updates

follow me on Twitter

(A)

(va) Nessa.
Chasing
after God's heart.
Fbook




(B)

Current entry.
Older entries:
2009, 2008, 2007, 2006, 2005, 2004, 2003


(C)

Meaningful excerpt - Thursday, Dec. 06, 2012

Thank You for... - Wednesday, Nov. 21, 2012

Excerpt of a cute story that I read years ago - Sunday, Nov. 11, 2012

List of things I find therapeutic in the past month - Thursday, Oct. 25, 2012

Heidi Baker: Raise your Expectations - Friday, Oct. 19, 2012


(D)

Diaryland.

(E)


SACO XioaHui Tiffany Robson RachelChen Samantha Maryanne Mei Ting LiangYu Joy Fang Jie Eileen Elliot Elizabeth EnMei Esther Deborah Ng Angelina
-----
Daily Devotion
Daily Motivator

(F)