[Sunday, Jan. 10, 2010, 12:28 am]

Reflections 1/20


A girl recounted a joke to me that was said by her brother... She asked me if i know how an octopus laughs? I said i don't know and she said it laughs with its tentacles. Huh? Then she said she don't find it funny.

HAHAHA.

Give thanks to God for the good (all the amusing things kids do, fun, smiles, laughter and teaching), to the my-eyes-numb-already (data entry), and the scary (calling up parents for some administrative stuff).

It's been a really fulfilling and fruitful one week, I'm really encouraged and inspired to look out for more ways to 'raise' the children up. I pray for God's wisdom and love for them, that I will lay the foundation for their living well and to bring out the gem in them with His grace and help.

So I've decided that from Monday onwards, I'm going to make sure that the screen is 50 cm away from their eyes and they have to sit up straight all the time, yeah!! :p

Gkidz tomorrow, may God be my strength and guide! Have a great Sunday, you :-)

t u


Image hosting by Photobucket
Hullo!!

Twitter Updates

follow me on Twitter

(A)

(va) Nessa.
Chasing
after God's heart.
Fbook




(B)

Current entry.
Older entries:
2009, 2008, 2007, 2006, 2005, 2004, 2003


(C)

Meaningful excerpt - Thursday, Dec. 06, 2012

Thank You for... - Wednesday, Nov. 21, 2012

Excerpt of a cute story that I read years ago - Sunday, Nov. 11, 2012

List of things I find therapeutic in the past month - Thursday, Oct. 25, 2012

Heidi Baker: Raise your Expectations - Friday, Oct. 19, 2012


(D)

Diaryland.

(E)


SACO XioaHui Tiffany Robson RachelChen Samantha Maryanne Mei Ting LiangYu Joy Fang Jie Eileen Elliot Elizabeth EnMei Esther Deborah Ng Angelina
-----
Daily Devotion
Daily Motivator

(F)