[Tuesday, Feb. 23, 2010, 10:24 pm]

God, Kindergarten, Gkidz, Children


It's my 2nd day taking over a full K2 class for both sessions and... there have been extremely trying and testing moments in the course of teaching to the point where i even dread to start the morning session (the afternoon class' the opposite, ya)

But these children challenged me to be
1) flexible in my lesson plans (because no matter how well i run them through in my mind the previous night, situation @ reality displaces everything...),
2) class management *** and most importantly,
3) creative! (to serve their learning needs better and of cos, to make learning fun!)

It's a great experience at the end of the day and I praise God for this opportunity :-)

Photobucket

Thinking back, it's been an amazing journey... I had absolutely no contact with children in the past while on the other hand I am very comfortable with juniors. As much as I find children cute, I did not love them. But God led me to Gkidz where He stretched my heart and capacity so much that there is now a burden for them!

God has refined me so much... I could still remember how I struggled in my communication with children because I could not simplify my speech. But now there is greater ease and I look forward to further improvement in the future :-)(y)

t u


Image hosting by Photobucket
Hullo!!

Twitter Updates

follow me on Twitter

(A)

(va) Nessa.
Chasing
after God's heart.
Fbook




(B)

Current entry.
Older entries:
2009, 2008, 2007, 2006, 2005, 2004, 2003


(C)

Meaningful excerpt - Thursday, Dec. 06, 2012

Thank You for... - Wednesday, Nov. 21, 2012

Excerpt of a cute story that I read years ago - Sunday, Nov. 11, 2012

List of things I find therapeutic in the past month - Thursday, Oct. 25, 2012

Heidi Baker: Raise your Expectations - Friday, Oct. 19, 2012


(D)

Diaryland.

(E)


SACO XioaHui Tiffany Robson RachelChen Samantha Maryanne Mei Ting LiangYu Joy Fang Jie Eileen Elliot Elizabeth EnMei Esther Deborah Ng Angelina
-----
Daily Devotion
Daily Motivator

(F)