[Sunday, May. 01, 2011, 8:27 pm]

MAY


Photobucket

During the programme, an instruction was given to draw something to represent the road map of your life... So this was something that I drew, a cup overflowing to the other cups because of the jug's supply.

Felt that I have failed to meet the mark for many things in my life. To keep things simple: Didn't do 'well' for PSLE. Didn't do 'well' for O's. Had to retain in J1. Didn't do 'well' for A's. CCA in JC was in dire crisis because we didn't have enough members for SYF. Was discouraged, weary, spent... and many more.

But God always fills up that gap :-) His grace is sufficient for me. His faithfulness prevails and His promises all true. Successfully appealed into PL after first day at school. Was accepted into SA by DSA. Barely scrapped through and got promoted to J2 with a level up exam. Joyfully living out His plans for post A's. CCA in JC grew from a 'measly' less than 20 to 60 (the number that we kept praying for) just before SYF. Was renewed in the Truth, restored in His presence, spurred on by loved ones... and many more.

God's grace in my life is not about tiding me through my course of education, it is about being given the grace to do His will in my moments of weaknesses. And because He fills up that gap and more, my life overflows with blessings. I am blessed to bless!

It is my prayer that my life can be an encouragement... Just wanna let my dear friends know that there is a God, who is limitless, able, powerful, mighty, awesome... and He is for you in every single thing :-)

t u


Image hosting by Photobucket
Hullo!!

Twitter Updates

follow me on Twitter

(A)

(va) Nessa.
Chasing
after God's heart.
Fbook




(B)

Current entry.
Older entries:
2009, 2008, 2007, 2006, 2005, 2004, 2003


(C)

Meaningful excerpt - Thursday, Dec. 06, 2012

Thank You for... - Wednesday, Nov. 21, 2012

Excerpt of a cute story that I read years ago - Sunday, Nov. 11, 2012

List of things I find therapeutic in the past month - Thursday, Oct. 25, 2012

Heidi Baker: Raise your Expectations - Friday, Oct. 19, 2012


(D)

Diaryland.

(E)


SACO XioaHui Tiffany Robson RachelChen Samantha Maryanne Mei Ting LiangYu Joy Fang Jie Eileen Elliot Elizabeth EnMei Esther Deborah Ng Angelina
-----
Daily Devotion
Daily Motivator

(F)