[Monday, Sept. 14, 2009, 2:29 pm]

Heart for the Families


I value the relationships with my girls in gkidz a lot. It was a blessing to receive their smses "hisolongnosee hopeyouenjoyedyourday ireallyhopetoseeyousoon iverysadtoday", their teachers' day gifts, and listening to them share about their lives without my prompting.

I love my girls and i pray for more resources (i.e. time) and especially for a bigger heart, so that God can use me to meet their spiritual needs better..

I am entering a new season, one that's strengthening my heart of worship. Sometimes we only remember the gifts and forget the Giver. Giver =/= gifts that He so freely bestows.

"He will turn the hearts of the fathers to their children, and the hearts of the fathers to their children." Malachi 4:5

I met up with one of my girls a month ago and during our chat, i felt that God kept highlighting the love that was lost in (broken) families. then a holy ambition birthed in my heart.

Imperfect families have a value that's waiting to be redeemed. I believe God placed us at where we are with a purpose, especially so when you are the first christian in your family like myself.

Some thanksgiving: I had an awesome, divinely arranged conversation with my mother. She asked about Pastor Khong (if u read my tweeeet u'll know that she was secretly reading my church bulletin) then the questions start coming in, how come your church...? does God...? but then...? The best part was when she started speaking like she's a believer, blessing me with God's promises. Then i was so excited i had insomnia the entire night/morning. God's everlasting faithfulness and enduring love!

I shall end with a cat photo hahaha

Photobucket

t u


Image hosting by Photobucket
Hullo!!

Twitter Updates

follow me on Twitter

(A)

(va) Nessa.
Chasing
after God's heart.
Fbook




(B)

Current entry.
Older entries:
2009, 2008, 2007, 2006, 2005, 2004, 2003


(C)

Meaningful excerpt - Thursday, Dec. 06, 2012

Thank You for... - Wednesday, Nov. 21, 2012

Excerpt of a cute story that I read years ago - Sunday, Nov. 11, 2012

List of things I find therapeutic in the past month - Thursday, Oct. 25, 2012

Heidi Baker: Raise your Expectations - Friday, Oct. 19, 2012


(D)

Diaryland.

(E)


SACO XioaHui Tiffany Robson RachelChen Samantha Maryanne Mei Ting LiangYu Joy Fang Jie Eileen Elliot Elizabeth EnMei Esther Deborah Ng Angelina
-----
Daily Devotion
Daily Motivator

(F)