[Friday, Sept. 11, 2015, 3:09 pm]

Conversations with my Father (in Muar 2013)


1) Operate in Faith

The Kingdom of God works in contrary with the world.

Jesus answered and said to him, "Truly, truly I say to you, unless one is born again he cannot see the Kingdom of God." John 3:3

The Kingdom of God works in a different dimension... Am I willing to operate by faith and serve the invisible? It kills my human understanding.

Jesus answered, "Truly, truly, I say to you, unless one is born of water and the Spirit, he cannot enter the Kingdom of God."

"That which is born of the flesh is flesh, and that which is born of the Spirit is Spirit." John 3:5-6

Do I want to operate in flesh or do I want to operate in the Spirit to build the Kingdom of God that works on God's divine order and mechanism?

"The wind blows where it wishes and you hear the sound of it, but do not know where it comes from and where it is going; so i everyone who is born of the Spirit." John 3:8

Yes, Lord. I hear Your call to work in ___ Child Care. Even though I seriously do not understand, but I am reminded once again that,

"He must increase, but I must decrease. He who comes from above is above all, he who is of the earth is from the earth. He who comes from Heaven is above all." John 3:30-31

God's authority is above all authority... Even above my mother's authority over me.

2) Do Not Worry

Thank You so much for Your assurance, Father.

"Look at the birds of the air, that they do not sow, nor reap nor gather into barns, and yet your Heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not worth more than they?" Matthew 6:26

"But seek first His Kingdom and His righteousness and all these things will be added to you." Matthew 6:33

I thank You, God for teaching me a valuable lesson about operating in the Spirit and not of flesh.

Operating in the Spirit inconveniences our flesh, but the Lord promises of His providence and provision.

I care about my body, but my Father loves my body more.
I am not more caring or more faithful than my Father.
My Father will never leave me, nor forsake me, nor bring me suffering that will destroy me.
He is a good Father who takes care of me better than anyone else and even myself.
And for that, I have the freedom to serve and love Him; not being in control.

Thank You, Lord.

--

Written in my journal on Tuesday, 30 July 2013.

t u


Image hosting by Photobucket
Hullo!!

Twitter Updates

follow me on Twitter

(A)

(va) Nessa.
Chasing
after God's heart.
Fbook




(B)

Current entry.
Older entries:
2009, 2008, 2007, 2006, 2005, 2004, 2003


(C)

Major love for this verse! - Tuesday, Feb. 02, 2016

Confronting the Older Brother Syndrome - Saturday, Jan. 02, 2016

Proud teacher - Saturday, Oct. 24, 2015

Prodigal Daughter - Saturday, Sept. 19, 2015

God's ways and thoughts. - Thursday, Sept. 17, 2015


(D)

Diaryland.

(E)


SACO XioaHui Tiffany Robson RachelChen Samantha Maryanne Mei Ting LiangYu Joy Fang Jie Eileen Elliot Elizabeth EnMei Esther Deborah Ng Angelina
-----
Daily Devotion
Daily Motivator

(F)