[2005-05-29, 1:33 p.m.]

Go on.


As what I foresee in my previous entry, this entry: to make up for my lazyness of pushing blogging off till the last day of the week, will turn out to be an uber long one :) But fret not, I will delete any parts that indicates any incessant ramblings ;)

MONDAY: 230505
Vesak Day :) Wasted half a day sleeping, and spent the other half writing/planning what I am going/should do during the holidays.

TUESDAY: 240505
Off to school for I&E workshop on entrepreneurship. The facilitors used Monopoly Tycoon as one of the workshop materials :) It was very fun, yet challenging. And we were given a 55 minutes break! Then we went back and played the game till the day ends. Cell group after that and we discussed about hope :D

WEDNESDAY: 250505

It was not my first time going to Sungei Buloh for a learning trip :) Unfortunately, it was raining and there was high tide later on, so we did not get to see the animals we should see. But it was nice to get closer with nature :) The mudskippers are very cute :D
There's more at the photo album.

THURSDAY: 260505
Humanities fieldtrip :) Went to Oh Chin Huat farm where we learnt about hydroponics and aeroponics. Brought home a bag of kang kong and cherry tomatos for free :) The butterhead lettuce at the farm looked too green and almost perfect to be real!

Had a 1/2 hour break at a hawker center before going for a quick drive at Kranji Park and Kranji Dam. After that we went to Kranji War Memorial. The ambience was solemn and carried a heavy heart throughout the walk. But the bus journey back to school later lightened up :D

Played games at the Emmanual Hall and went to Macs with Cherlene to meet our REW leader. Had bible study and talked about whether we believe in what the bible say, for example the resurrection of Jesus and how Jesus proved that he had came back from the dead, yep.

An URL that our REW leader shared: http://www.rbc.org/

FRIDAY: 270505

Math Trail at Changi Airport :) There was not any competitive race and we had a tour around Changi Airport instead, at the same time filling the worksheet with our instructor giving us the answers ;) I had fun laming and taking photographs around the airport with Maryanne and Ruiyi, both of them were great company. Thanks! :D

There's more at the photo album.

SATURDAY: 280505

Meet the parents session. Took charge of a class and was busy killing ants, which somehow found a way on my pinafore, yuck. Then crept up to class and joined my mother while she waited for her turn. Talked to Cherlene, who was showing me the Starbucks' card that showed how many carbs and fats are there if whipped cream was added to the drink. Haha, silly Mud Flea :)

Lunch break at 1330 pm, found my mother outside the sickbay :) Results were rather okay, pretty satisfied even though it wasn't top notched results. Anyway, both Rachel Chen and I are going to be full term nerds ;) Along with Candice Ho and Cherlene, yay.

At the end of the session, Mrs Ong gave balloon tulips to Lauren and me :) Very sweet green tulip <3

Our school canteen was infested with bees! And I killed one with a rolled up paper :) Charmaine was too chicken to kill one, so I killed it for her. I thought I merely paralysed the bee, but I did not know I had the 'power' in a way to kill it, TSK.

*

Sunday :( I was suppose to join Maryanne and Emeline for study session at Lungsea Mall's Macs, as said by Maryanne. Next week, all right? :)

New photo albums uploaded, Diaryland refused to update my photographs entry so I had to post the URLs here. I had the albums password protected, so you have to IM me on MSN { if you can catch me :) } or email me, yep.

200505: Walk-a-jog
250505: Learning Journey - Sungei Buloh
250505: Learning Journey - Math Trail

*

Enjoy the holidays :)

t u


Image hosting by Photobucket
Hullo!!

Twitter Updates

follow me on Twitter

(A)

(va) Nessa.
Chasing
after God's heart.
Fbook




(B)

Current entry.
Older entries:
2009, 2008, 2007, 2006, 2005, 2004, 2003


(C)

Meaningful excerpt - Thursday, Dec. 06, 2012

Thank You for... - Wednesday, Nov. 21, 2012

Excerpt of a cute story that I read years ago - Sunday, Nov. 11, 2012

List of things I find therapeutic in the past month - Thursday, Oct. 25, 2012

Heidi Baker: Raise your Expectations - Friday, Oct. 19, 2012


(D)

Diaryland.

(E)


SACO XioaHui Tiffany Robson RachelChen Samantha Maryanne Mei Ting LiangYu Joy Fang Jie Eileen Elliot Elizabeth EnMei Esther Deborah Ng Angelina
-----
Daily Devotion
Daily Motivator

(F)