[2005-06-07, 8:28 p.m.]

Feed the cats.


I am struck with insomnia again; to think I was elated when I woke up the other day to know that I slept through the night soundly. But gah, I went to bed with insomnia for almost a week already!

Haha, I wanted to blog about Math & Science Funtasia last week. But my mind was not working well and I pushed blogging off again ;)

Anyhow, I joined Maryanne and Emeline for a study session at Macdonalds on Sunday { 05/06 } :) Maryanne chose somewhere further away from the television, no interference and disruptions; making it an almost perfect study area except that the air conditioning was at its extremes.

But still, the session was productive and my geography and math are near completion :D This session kick-started me to work on the geography and math assignment, otherwise it will be left untouched till I finally knock some senses into myself :)

Thanks Maryanne and Emeline for session <3 :)

Recently I got myself into deep thinking and I suddenly remembered what my Primary 2 math teacher told the class one day; that if we do not get started and be hardworking, the lazy worms will spread and dominate our body. By then, we will be lazy and useless people.

Then, I realized I have been using what my teacher said to push myself to my limits, to get started on my work: "Hurry get up and do! Later the worms dominate your body then you know!"

Hahaha, how amusing to know that a teacher's words to push a class of Primary 2 students can leave such an impact on me till today.

*

Headache.

t u


Image hosting by Photobucket
Hullo!!

Twitter Updates

follow me on Twitter

(A)

(va) Nessa.
Chasing
after God's heart.
Fbook




(B)

Current entry.
Older entries:
2009, 2008, 2007, 2006, 2005, 2004, 2003


(C)

Meaningful excerpt - Thursday, Dec. 06, 2012

Thank You for... - Wednesday, Nov. 21, 2012

Excerpt of a cute story that I read years ago - Sunday, Nov. 11, 2012

List of things I find therapeutic in the past month - Thursday, Oct. 25, 2012

Heidi Baker: Raise your Expectations - Friday, Oct. 19, 2012


(D)

Diaryland.

(E)


SACO XioaHui Tiffany Robson RachelChen Samantha Maryanne Mei Ting LiangYu Joy Fang Jie Eileen Elliot Elizabeth EnMei Esther Deborah Ng Angelina
-----
Daily Devotion
Daily Motivator

(F)