[August 31, 2005, 11:20 pm]

Say Yes!


I am a happy girl today :D And.. I am finally itching to blog something! Lets talk about a couple of events that happened over the weekends, when there is purely no time to do anything and rush rush rush the whole day :(

Last Friday, PLPB had our S4 Appreciation day at the hall and the atmosphere was not there! Everyone was laughing and giggling and that was not what we expected.. but still it went smoothly even though there were technical hiccups at the start and the videos we flimmed that day (2 entries before!) got played at the end! We were so relieved :D And it was rather embarrassing because I have people like Xioa Hui who came up to me and told me that it was unexpected and surprising/shocking to see me acting so crappy and dramatic when I am usually a gentle and "calm" person. Haha, I shall take the latter as a compliment. Eh, kidding k.

The seniors looked at us with such loving eyes during gifts exchange, and I wonder how I would look at my juniors in 2 years' time :) We had Macdonalds for tea break and it was filling, it was great to have good food to kickstart the Appreciation day! May God bless the Sec 4s in whatever they do and wherever they go :D

The next day, reported to school at 7.15am for retreat. The bus trip to Aloha Changi was ultra lame and crazy! Thanks to Serena and Xioa Hui, my crazy and hyper inner self erupted and revealed itself ;D Had fun singing songs, while Althea and Pei Xuan took turns to play the guitar.

Rise and shine :DLook at Serena with Hippo Friend!

Oh yes, please go take a look at the photographs because they say that pictures paint a thousand words :D

Had devotion and breakfast. Later on in the day, got into our groups and with a hint of creativity (!!) Fed Ex was created with a cool slogan, "We live to serve". I am very thankful and blessed to have such great and kind group members who never failed to make me laugh and have a sense of belonging <3 Jill Koh must be the lamest person around because she kept giving me the look, like the ones I gave Melissa when she says something lame and I will be speechless.. Haha, what goes around comes around! O_O

Board walk was so fun, we headed to Changi Beach and the scenery was so pretty. Jill Koh said she brought luck to a group of youngsters who caught a fish who was playing hard to catch, and it finally gave in with the help of a professional Malay man :) Whoo!

Hello Sunset :)
Hello Ixora, it is blooming season!
Hanging around..
Hello Fed Ex :D The brilliantastic group with fabuloustic group leaders!

Day and night games were fun, but I especially liked night games because we were blindfolded all the time. The first station for night games was Jeanne's station, where we had to overcome several obstacles before finishing. And the objective of the game was to place your full trust on fellow peers and team members! At the end, I crashed into the door upon leaping :O Thanks all the group leaders who successfully led us to the finishing point, yay! Cheryl's station was one that needed us to reflect on our journey in PLPB, and a rope was used as an analogy. It truly reflected our theme for retreat that is, Be still and know that God is in countrol. Amen!

Lights off at 12+ am, and gah :( My sleeping bag's zip got stuck at the wrong time, so I had to stick with it till the next despite million tries and helps from friends. It was hard to sleep easily because the floor was hard and it was rather squeezy even though I was sharing the place with Jill Koh. And so many hilarious things happened when I was asleep but I guess it is not appropriate to mention it here ;D I think I finally went off to lala land at 3+ am since the last time I checked my handphone ws 0315, heh!

No sunrise this year, but the pretty sunset was already adequate for me :) Devotion, breakfast then area cleaning! After which, we took a PLPB photograph before ending the entire trip.

Thanks everyone - Jodie, Jill Koh, Tessa, Rehka, Lai Theng, Viva (Vivien), Sherilyn and Darshini :) Thanks Longevity Buns for being such wonderful dorm mates, yay!

Went back to school for The Spook Show after putting my bag down at home. The Spook Show was okay, and the beginning was so amusing! Especially the "ghost" who was a mad scientist feeding on mealworms :) He wanted to give me one! So sweet right, haha. The ambience was rather good because of the sound effects that later led to this piercing scream of bloody murder :| The sermon at the end was good; if somebody asks if you believe in spirits, say yes because we all are :D


Cyberweek was all right. Thanks to Julia (Our dearest time keeper), we were all on task on Friday morning and finished discussing everything on our agenda by noon :D Then we prepared for our skit by Monday and it was fun. Presentation was yesterday and it was okay but heard from Julia and Rui Yi that it did not turned out as expected... Well :) Good job, Group 6! And our class won third position for the Inter class competition :D It was such a good experience!

K, I will talk about Teachers' Day celebration when I get the photographs from Candice Chai :D

All right, take care and have a nice holiday tomorrow :) God bless!

t u


Image hosting by Photobucket
Hullo!!

Twitter Updates

follow me on Twitter

(A)

(va) Nessa.
Chasing
after God's heart.
Fbook




(B)

Current entry.
Older entries:
2009, 2008, 2007, 2006, 2005, 2004, 2003


(C)

Meaningful excerpt - Thursday, Dec. 06, 2012

Thank You for... - Wednesday, Nov. 21, 2012

Excerpt of a cute story that I read years ago - Sunday, Nov. 11, 2012

List of things I find therapeutic in the past month - Thursday, Oct. 25, 2012

Heidi Baker: Raise your Expectations - Friday, Oct. 19, 2012


(D)

Diaryland.

(E)


SACO XioaHui Tiffany Robson RachelChen Samantha Maryanne Mei Ting LiangYu Joy Fang Jie Eileen Elliot Elizabeth EnMei Esther Deborah Ng Angelina
-----
Daily Devotion
Daily Motivator

(F)