[11 May 2007, 7:14 pm]

END OF MYES


HI HOW ARE YOU *wide smiles*

Hmm it is a good break from the Internet (Sunday to Thursday). Never in my life have I thought I could survive this long :p

Anyway I will restrain myself from talking about my papers cos I do not want to build expectations so yea Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

But the ultimate equation is,

Bad Cough + MYES = Can die

Luckily I was sitting at the first row, I was so scared that I would disturb my neighbours :-(

Anyway, my post mid years celebration was a mix of plans here and there, a (not very drastic) haircut, spending time with my Mother and Aunt, and catching up on sleep loss.

Long time no afternoon nap, great to lift up the heaviness on my eyelids Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

My day in photographs:

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

6.20 AM -- Howling wind and heavy showers. Not exactly my definition of a Happy weather.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

7.00 AM -- Weekly prayer cell @ the PB Room with my warriors of light (2 are in changi, lol S3 camp). It was heartening to start the day with a word of prayer :o)

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at PhotobucketPhoto Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

7.15 AM -- Clearing skies, and 1/2 of my favourite Team doing last minute revision hahaha.

8.02 AM -- Phy/Chem MCQ

9.02 AM -- End of papers!

Onwards -- Haircut then going over to Plaza Singapura, intending to have a meal with Clique but left to meet my Mother and Aunt at Orchard Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Had a fruitful time with them, window shop and a fulfiling meal.

THEN THEN THEN, went over to Kinokuniya! Fwah, Kinokuniya is the place for cat lovers Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Look at the files!

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Got so excited over it :-)

Very cute illustrations! Waaaa Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

During the break from the Internet, I went through drudgery with a few perks here and there.

Thank God I curb the temptation. It was satisfying to know that I could study in peace without the Internet. Even though it may not be that productive and fruitful at times, but at least I enjoyed the process!

I think the best thing I got from this huge break is to have the time to build my life offline. Sometimes I feel that my 'main' life is online, and how I lead my life offline is a sideline thing. It gets so scary thinking this way.

(Sorli, monologue :p)

AND AND AND, I think the next best thing I got from this huge break is to have the opportunity to read the 2 books I borrowed the other time! (Read: Link)

Yar, I have not return the books yet (oops)

Will be recommending one of the books in the next entry, can't wait!!!

Going to spend my Saturday at a meaningful event! I tell you ar, I am going to make my break till Prelims the most action packed and fulfiling one (y)

Congratulations S4s, You made it.

Praise God!

t u


Image hosting by Photobucket
Hullo!!

Twitter Updates

follow me on Twitter

(A)

(va) Nessa.
Chasing
after God's heart.
Fbook




(B)

Current entry.
Older entries:
2009, 2008, 2007, 2006, 2005, 2004, 2003


(C)

Meaningful excerpt - Thursday, Dec. 06, 2012

Thank You for... - Wednesday, Nov. 21, 2012

Excerpt of a cute story that I read years ago - Sunday, Nov. 11, 2012

List of things I find therapeutic in the past month - Thursday, Oct. 25, 2012

Heidi Baker: Raise your Expectations - Friday, Oct. 19, 2012


(D)

Diaryland.

(E)


SACO XioaHui Tiffany Robson RachelChen Samantha Maryanne Mei Ting LiangYu Joy Fang Jie Eileen Elliot Elizabeth EnMei Esther Deborah Ng Angelina
-----
Daily Devotion
Daily Motivator

(F)