[Wednesday, Aug. 28, 2013, 1:54 am]

God is the best Educator #2


I taught and encouraged many children for multiple times a day, step by step, to say kind and loving words to their friends. I had to demonstrate to them how to take turns, wait till their friends had finished playing the toy before they can take it away, ask for permission if they could join their friends to play and more... I come to realise that loving is not natural; it is something to be learned.

1 John 4:19 says, "We love, because He first loved us." -- I now have a new understanding about this verse. We know how to love, only because God first demonstrated to us how to love another person. So what is His example? How does He demonstrate to us how to love?

"But God demonstrates his own love for us in this: While we were still sinners, Christ died for us." (Romans 5:8)

"Greater love has no one than this: to lay down one�s life for one�s friends." (John 15:13)


1. Choice
2. Die to self
3. Unconditional

--

Father God, I praise You for Your great love for me. Thank You for blessing me with loved ones and friends who choose to die to themselves so as to serve and love me! I pray that You will continue to teach me how to love them and may Your grace continue to be sufficient for me!

t u


Image hosting by Photobucket
Hullo!!

Twitter Updates

follow me on Twitter

(A)

(va) Nessa.
Chasing
after God's heart.
Fbook




(B)

Current entry.
Older entries:
2009, 2008, 2007, 2006, 2005, 2004, 2003


(C)

Thankful. - Monday, Dec. 23, 2013

To be involved and not just committed... - Saturday, Dec. 21, 2013

There is so much freedom! - Friday, Dec. 13, 2013

Why I love Narnia - Tuesday, Nov. 26, 2013

God is the best Educator #3: Understanding - Thursday, Oct. 17, 2013


(D)

Diaryland.

(E)


SACO XioaHui Tiffany Robson RachelChen Samantha Maryanne Mei Ting LiangYu Joy Fang Jie Eileen Elliot Elizabeth EnMei Esther Deborah Ng Angelina
-----
Daily Devotion
Daily Motivator

(F)