[Thursday, Oct. 17, 2013, 9:41 pm]

God is the best Educator #3: Understanding


Some of my common refrains in school:

"Never finish your milk, no outdoor play. Understand?" (becos outdoor play is after morning tea.)

"Never finish your food, no fruits. Understand?" (for lunch time.)

My kids will then usually respond to me by nodding their heads and say, "Understand!"... but I will only know if they truly understand my instructions when they follow and carry them out --> Obedience.

I believe there will be an outward change/action when I truly understand something. Just like how my kids will really finish their food so that they can get a slice of apple, or finish their cup of milk so that they can join their friends for outdoor play.

Likewise in my walk with the Lord... I think there are many things that I still do not understand and I pray that the Lord will continue to tutor my heart. May His grace always be sufficient for me through these lessons!

"And others fell on the good soil and yielded a crop, some a hundredfold, some sixty and some thirty.
He who has ears, let him hear."

Matthew 13:8-9

t u


Image hosting by Photobucket
Hullo!!

Twitter Updates

follow me on Twitter

(A)

(va) Nessa.
Chasing
after God's heart.
Fbook




(B)

Current entry.
Older entries:
2009, 2008, 2007, 2006, 2005, 2004, 2003


(C)

Arise, Shine! - Wednesday, Jan. 29, 2014

Thankful. - Monday, Dec. 23, 2013

To be involved and not just committed... - Saturday, Dec. 21, 2013

There is so much freedom! - Friday, Dec. 13, 2013

Why I love Narnia - Tuesday, Nov. 26, 2013


(D)

Diaryland.

(E)


SACO XioaHui Tiffany Robson RachelChen Samantha Maryanne Mei Ting LiangYu Joy Fang Jie Eileen Elliot Elizabeth EnMei Esther Deborah Ng Angelina
-----
Daily Devotion
Daily Motivator

(F)