[Saturday, Feb. 21, 2015, 1:27 am]

Do you trust Me?


God presents this question to me at each test, "Do you believe that my ways and thoughts are higher than yours? Do you believe that the plans I have for you are plans that will prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you a hope and a future? Do you trust Me?"

My heart is sifted more thoroughly than the previous test each time. I thought I trusted God enough after He led me through the first Test, but clearly there was more to be sifted and pruned when He led me through the second Test... Then the third...

One thing I am grateful for is that God reveals the condition of my heart not to condemn me but to bring me to a new level of intimacy with Him, to grow my trust and strengthen my faith in Him.

How apt (and amazing) it is that the third Test was accompanied by the song, Oceans by Hillsong.

Do I trust God? Do I believe that He is in control over every detail in the chaos? And that He knows better? Has a better plan in store?

Thank You, God for reigniting that childlike faith and wonder for You :-) I will let go and let You be God.

t u


Image hosting by Photobucket
Hullo!!

Twitter Updates

follow me on Twitter

(A)

(va) Nessa.
Chasing
after God's heart.
Fbook




(B)

Current entry.
Older entries:
2009, 2008, 2007, 2006, 2005, 2004, 2003


(C)

Good. Better. Best. - Friday, Jul. 10, 2015

So special and lovely - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2015

Esther - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2015

When Life seems Unfair - Monday, May. 04, 2015

30 Days of Prayer and Fasting - Sunday, Feb. 22, 2015


(D)

Diaryland.

(E)


SACO XioaHui Tiffany Robson RachelChen Samantha Maryanne Mei Ting LiangYu Joy Fang Jie Eileen Elliot Elizabeth EnMei Esther Deborah Ng Angelina
-----
Daily Devotion
Daily Motivator

(F)