[2005-03-27, 4:47 p.m.]

Rolling with heat


I really have to thank everyone for constantly showing me love even though I hadn't been updating! :)

On Friday, headed down to Eileen's church (FCBC) to attend a dance by Youthnet. It turned out better than I'd expected and I am more aware about some things now. But I'll let time plays it part, go figure ;)

Went to 扫墓 today with my family then drove to this restaurant at Bedeemer road which sells really nice chicken rice and stuffed 油条. Splurge worthy dishes! Its been a pretty long time since I last ate a plate of chicken rice, what a satisfying lunch :D

All in all, HAPPY EASTER DAY :)

[edit: 28/03 - 20:30 PM]

I shall continue this entry. Today was alright, just a few blunders here and there that made me rather guilty the whole day. Recalling back the blunder, it was actually quite silly of me to even say that in a presentation. But most of my classmates insisted that it doesn't make any difference whether I said it or not. And knowing Huizhen isn't the type of limelight seeking person, she was bewildered upon hearing it and kept asking me why did I say it at the first place. Luckily she don't hold grudges, making me feel eased and less guilty in a way..

Attended cell group with Eileen after that, still having many unanswered questions. Thankfully Eileen has offered to answer them for me :) But still, the feeling is there and its different. Whether its to hinder my perspective or to free me up. But Shuyan shared something from Isaiah 43:18-19 about renewal, dwelling on the past and not seeing God's plans that is unfolding infront of us. Maybe I am too stubborn to adhere to this verse, I shall give myself abit more time :)

"Forget the former things; do not dwell on the past. See, I am doing a new thing! Now it springs up; do you not perceive it?

t u


Image hosting by Photobucket
Hullo!!

Twitter Updates

follow me on Twitter

(A)

(va) Nessa.
Chasing
after God's heart.
Fbook




(B)

Current entry.
Older entries:
2009, 2008, 2007, 2006, 2005, 2004, 2003


(C)

Meaningful excerpt - Thursday, Dec. 06, 2012

Thank You for... - Wednesday, Nov. 21, 2012

Excerpt of a cute story that I read years ago - Sunday, Nov. 11, 2012

List of things I find therapeutic in the past month - Thursday, Oct. 25, 2012

Heidi Baker: Raise your Expectations - Friday, Oct. 19, 2012


(D)

Diaryland.

(E)


SACO XioaHui Tiffany Robson RachelChen Samantha Maryanne Mei Ting LiangYu Joy Fang Jie Eileen Elliot Elizabeth EnMei Esther Deborah Ng Angelina
-----
Daily Devotion
Daily Motivator

(F)