[2005-05-07, 9:52 p.m.]

On Warmer Music


PL had an off day on Friday due to the SYF achievements :) Finally got my mom to bring me to the dentist since I missed last month (Apr)'s appointment, the nurse playfully scolded me :(

Anyhow, he quickly got the major work over and done with it. The appointment lasted for 2 whole hours! Felt really bored during the intervals when the dentist went over to the next room, thankfully the nurse kept me accompanied by talking to me. And the retarded smurfys on the walls, haha ;)

Third week at PLMC is fun :D Helped the kids to make Mother's Day gifts, and a boy whom I assisted left a rather deep impression on me; he was so independent! While most kids are at lost, I only taught him once and he pick it up right away, refusing me to help him :) That is something I'll probably relate about. Did not take any photographs today, no worship and cell session and games. This week is rather quiet except for that mini activity.

Last night, we prayed for Pastor Kong and family who are going to America to spread the gospel. Each of us were given a slot to pray for him, and mine was at midnight. God helped me through this prayer :) At first I was fambling for reasons to pray for him, but towards the end, everything was so natural, as Eileen put it: God indeed performs miracles :D

t u


Image hosting by Photobucket
Hullo!!

Twitter Updates

follow me on Twitter

(A)

(va) Nessa.
Chasing
after God's heart.
Fbook




(B)

Current entry.
Older entries:
2009, 2008, 2007, 2006, 2005, 2004, 2003


(C)

Meaningful excerpt - Thursday, Dec. 06, 2012

Thank You for... - Wednesday, Nov. 21, 2012

Excerpt of a cute story that I read years ago - Sunday, Nov. 11, 2012

List of things I find therapeutic in the past month - Thursday, Oct. 25, 2012

Heidi Baker: Raise your Expectations - Friday, Oct. 19, 2012


(D)

Diaryland.

(E)


SACO XioaHui Tiffany Robson RachelChen Samantha Maryanne Mei Ting LiangYu Joy Fang Jie Eileen Elliot Elizabeth EnMei Esther Deborah Ng Angelina
-----
Daily Devotion
Daily Motivator

(F)