[Sunday, May. 12, 2013, 6:04 pm]

#likeaplant


When I prayed for a dear friend yesterday, I sensed the Holy Spirit giving me a vision of a plant. About how the Lord is faithful in providing us sunlight, water, soil, nutrition, what have you. As I continued to pray, I sensed the Holy Spirit saying about how the Lord knows when exactly is our season to bear fruits. He has purposed them.

That prayer ministered to me so much. All of us are like different plants in the eyes of God. Our season to bear fruits differ from each other. You can be at the height of your ministry, while I struggle with fruitlessness and painful pruning. Does this make one better than the other? I don't think so. We are still that precious plant under God's loving care.

God, I pray that You will continue to teach me to fix my eyes onto You. Even when I go through seasons of darkness, give me the grace to trust in Your character. I praise You that You are sovereign. Help me to walk right and be faithful to what You have tasked me. I thank You that You satisfy all my desires. In Jesus' name, amen!

t u


Image hosting by Photobucket
Hullo!!

Twitter Updates

follow me on Twitter

(A)

(va) Nessa.
Chasing
after God's heart.
Fbook




(B)

Current entry.
Older entries:
2009, 2008, 2007, 2006, 2005, 2004, 2003


(C)

God is the best Educator #2 - Wednesday, Aug. 28, 2013

Yes, Lord! - Tuesday, Aug. 06, 2013

Breath of Life - Monday, Jul. 22, 2013

Searching for Significance - Sunday, Jun. 09, 2013

Disciplined - Sunday, May. 26, 2013


(D)

Diaryland.

(E)


SACO XioaHui Tiffany Robson RachelChen Samantha Maryanne Mei Ting LiangYu Joy Fang Jie Eileen Elliot Elizabeth EnMei Esther Deborah Ng Angelina
-----
Daily Devotion
Daily Motivator

(F)